Person

Email

Task

Committee Members

 

 

Dr. Abraham Blum

Conference Chair

 

 

 

Dr. Roberto Tuberosa

Conference Vice-Chair

 

 

 

Dr. M.A.J. Parry

Treasurer

 

 

 

Dr. H.T. Nguyen

Program Committee Chair

Dr. W.J. Davies

Dr. G.O. Edmeades

Dr. S.A. Quarrie

Dr. R. Serraj

Dr. L.J. Wade

Dr. Q. Zhang

 

 

Dr. J.L. Araus-Ortega

Funding Committee Chair

 

 

Dr. Abraham Blum

Publication Committee Chair

 

 

ORGANISING SECRETARIAT

Avenue media

Via Riva Reno, 61 - 40122 Bologna - Italy

Congress Office: Tel. +39 051 6564311 - Fax +39 051 6564350

E-mail: congressi@avenuemedia.it www.avenuemedia.it

 

Members of Interdrought-II Steering Committee

 

Name

Affiliation

Email

J.L. Araus-Ortega

University of Barcelona, Spain

josel@porthos.bio.ub.es

Dorothea Bartels

University of Bonn, Germany

dbartels@uni-bonn.de

John Bennett

IRRI, Philippines

j.bennett@cgiar.org

Abraham Blum

Plantstress.com, Israel

ablum@plantstress.com

Hans Bohnert

University of Illinois-Urbana Champaign,USA

bohnerth@life.uiuc.edu

John Boyer

University of Delaware

boyer@cms.udel.edu

Salvatore Ceccarelli

ICARDA, Syria

s.ceccarelli@cgiar.org

R.C. Chandra Babu

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, India

Chandrarc2000@yahoo.com

Manuela Chaves

Universidade Técnica da Lisboa, Portugal

mchaves@isa.utl.pt

Tim Close

University of California-Riverside, USA

timothy.close@ucr.edu

Bill Davies

University of Lancaster, UK

w.davies@lancaster.ac.uk

Greg Edmeades

Pioneer-DuPont, USA

greg.edmeades@pioneer.com

Brian Forster

Scottish Crop Research Institute, UK

bforst@scri.sari.ac.uk

Tom Hash

ICRISAT, India

c.t.hash@cgiar.org

Zhikang Li

Chinese Academy of Agric. Sci., Beijing,China

z.li@cgiar.org

Lijun Luo

Shanghai Academy of Agric. Sci., China

Lluo61@yahoo.com

Sagadevan Mundree

University of Cape Town, South Africa

mundree@science.uct.ac.za

Henry Nguyen

University of Missouri, USA

NguyenHenry@missouri.edu

Martin Parry

Rothamsted Research, UK

martin.parry@bbsrc.ac.uk

John Passioura

CSIRO, Australia

john.passioura@csiro.au

Steve Quarrie

University of Belgrade and UK

quarrie@eunet.yu

Arjula Reddy

University of Hyderabad, India

arjulsl@uohyd.ernet.in

Jean Marcel Ribaut

CIMMYT, Mexico

j.ribaut@cgiar.org

Richard Richards

CSIRO, Australia

richard.richards@csiro.au

Rachid Serraj

IAEA, Austria

R.Serraj@iaea.org

Robert Sharp

University of Missouri, USA

SharpR@missouri.edu

Kazuo Shinozaki

RIKEN Tsukuba Institute, Japan

sinozaki@rtc.riken.go.jp

Pasquale Steduto

FAO, Rome

Pasquale.Steduto@fao.org

Francois Tardieu

INRA, Montpellier, France

Francois.Tardieu@ensam.inra.fr

Roberto Tuberosa

University of Bologna, Italy

Roberto.tuberosa@unibo.it

Neil Turner

CSIRO, Australia

neil.turner@csiro.au

Len Wade

University of Western Australia

lenwade@ozemail.com.au

Qifa Zhang

Huazhong Agricultural Univ., Wuhan,China

qifazh@mail.hzau.edu.cn

 

Italian National Scientific Committee

 

Name

Affiliation

GIOVANNA ATTENE

University of Sassari

FRANCESCO BASSO

University of Basilicata, Potenza

ANTONIO BLANCO

University of Bari

ADRAIAN BOCHICCHIO

University of Florence

ANGELO CALIANDRO

University of Bari

IMMACOLATA CORAGGIO

CNR, Milan

PAOLO COSTANTINO

University of Rome, "La Sapienza"

NATALE DI FONZO

Institute of Cereal Production, MiPAF, Foggia

ZINA FLAGELLA

University of Foggia

CARLA FROVA

University of Milan

STEFANIA GRILLO

CNR, Naples

MASSIMO IANNETTA

RIADE Enea, Rome

COSIMO LACIRIGNOLA

CIHEAM, Valenzano, Bari

PIERANGELO LANDI

University of Bologna

ANTONELLA LEONE

University of Salerno

GIUSEPPE MANDOLINO

Institute of Industrial Crops, MiPAF, Bologna

PAOLO MANNINI

CER, Bologna

BRUNO MARANGONI

University of Bologna

NELSON MARMIROLI

University of Parma

GIANFRANCO MARRAS

University of Sassari

LUIGI MONTI

University of Naples

GIULIANO MOSCA

University of Padova

MARIO MOTTO

Institute of Cereal Production, MiPAF, Bergamo

ENRICO PORCEDDU

University of Tuscia, Viterbo

MILVIA LUISA RACCHI

University of Florence

LUIGI RICCIARDI

University of Bari

LUIGI ROSSI

ENEA, Rome

PAOLA ROSSI

University of Bologna

FRANCESCO SALAMINI

University of Milan

MARIA CORINNA SANGUINETI

University of Bologna

MIRELLA SARI GORLA

University of Milan

RICCARDO SARNO

University of Palermo

G.T. SCARASCIA MUGNOZZA

Italian Academy of Sciences, Rome

MICHELE STANCA

Institute of Cereal Production, MiPAF, Fiorenzuola DArda

EMANUELE TARANTINO

University of Foggia

MARIA ELISA VENEZIAN

Italian Committee Int. Commission on Irrig. and Drainage, Rome